Our Team

Our professional and dedicated staff are split into three teams focusing on membership, learning and development, and policy, with a number of individuals supporting work across these teams.

Download the team organogram for a quick reference on who to speak to about what.

Download

Senior Management Team

Julie Hirigoyen, CEO, UK-GBC

Julie Hirigoyen

Chief Executive

John Alker

Campaign and Policy Director

john.alker@ukgbc.org

Cat Hirst

Head of Learning & Innovation

cat.hirst@ukgbc.org

Advisors

Anna Surgenor

Senior Sustainability Advisor (on maternity leave)

anna.surgenor@ukgbc.org

Joanne Wheeler

Senior Sustainability Advisor

joanne.wheeler@ukgbc.org

Joe Williams

Joseph Williams

Senior Sustainability Advisor

joseph.williams@ukgbc.org

Core Team

Jenny Buckland

Jenny Buckland

Executive Assistant to the CEO

jenny.buckland@ukgbc.org

Sophia Cox

Sophia Cox

Membership Engagement Officer

sophia.cox@ukgbc.org

Emma Deady

Senior Learning & Development Officer (Maternity leave)

emma.deady@ukgbc.org

Rob Fordham

Membership Services and CRM Manager

robert.fordham@ukgbc.org

Samantha Wheeler

Digital Communications & Marketing Officer

samantha.wheeler@ukgbc.org