Our Team

Our professional and dedicated staff are split into three teams focusing on membership, learning and development, and policy, with a number of individuals supporting work across these teams.

Senior Management Team

Julie Hirigoyen, CEO, UK-GBC

Julie Hirigoyen

Chief Executive

John Alker

Campaign and Policy Director

john.alker@ukgbc.org

Cat Hirst

Director of Learning & Innovation

cat.hirst@ukgbc.org

Alastair Mant

Alastair Mant

Head of Industry Engagement

alastair.mant@ukgbc.org

Advisors

Core Team

Jenny Buckland

Jenny Buckland

Executive Assistant to the CEO

jenny.buckland@ukgbc.org

Sophia Cox

Sophia Cox

Membership Engagement Officer

sophia.cox@ukgbc.org

Emma Deady

Senior Learning & Development Officer

emma.deady@ukgbc.org

Rob Fordham

Membership Services and CRM Manager

robert.fordham@ukgbc.org

Caroline Lane

Media, Marketing and Communications Senior Manager

caroline.lane@ukgbc.org

Alex Smith

Communications Officer

alex.smith@ukgbc.org